New photo page set up on NLEC site

7 Responses to New photo page set up on NLEC site

  1. Henrietta Tucker says:

    Not long ago in FL, I met Penny. I didn’t know I had a cousin in MO. I’ve loved Penny from the start. We spent time in Beersheba this past summer. She was so pretty. I hate that I want see her again until I see her in Heaven. I know she will be waiting with open arms just as she did in Beersheba. God, bless you all.
    Love, Cousin Henrietta

    p.s. Joann Davis sends her love.

  2. Jim and Jan Greene says:

    I was our pleasure to have known Penny even though it was for a short time. We were so delighted when she found Jim because he had just found his natural father’s family. His search was much like Penny’s search for her father.
    Penny’s warm and friendly personality will be missed by many people. We pray that the sun will shine again in your lives soon and that you will enjoy the wonderful memories you have of Penny.
    Our love to you all,
    Jan and Jim

  3. ada mulkins says:

    i met penny when my parents had the free store in fulton, she never met a strager. she was so beautiful. she had a smile for everyone she met. my dad pastaway of cancer almost 6 years ago, so i understand how you all are feeling right now. Penny will be greatly missed

  4. Sally Chaney says:

    I knew Penny a few short years . She was a first cousin I didn’t even know I had. I think it was a God thing that all of us cousins got together.Penny is with her mom now and getting the mother’s love she never had.They are both at peace now.
    My prayers are with all of you.
    Sally, Fort worth Texas

  5. Lindsay Swenson says:

    Penny was such a wonderful, loving person and someone who I really looked up to. She was an inspiration that always made you want to be a better person. She had a smile that lite up the room and a personality that made you feel at home. I know her ambition to make this world a better place really touched many people she came into contact with, as well as my family. I want to thank her and Uncle Larry for everything they have done as well as the great times we have shared together. Its a sad thought that Penny isn’t with us anymore on Earth..but someday, we will all see eachother again. Its an even happier thought to know she is with the one she loves (GOD) and that her suffering has ended. I love you Aunt Penny and Uncle Larry!
    Lindsay Swenson

  6. Scharon Schwendemann says:

    Penny Rice was THE total example of what a Christian woman should be.
    She possessed outer an inner beauty.
    When you were with her the conversation was always about the Goodness of God.
    I never heard her say an unkind word about anyone.
    She will forever be a role model to me of how to live here on earth.

    Now she is rejoicing with the Angels in Heaven. I know she has heard the words of the Bible. ” Well Done Thou Good and Faithful Servent.”

  7. DEB PUCKETT says:

    JUST TO SAY THAT PENNY WILL BE MISSED BY ALL. WHEN WE HAD THE CHURCH AT HOLTS SUMMIT PENNY WAS AN INSPIRATION. HER CHILDREN AND MINE WERE GREAT FRIENDS. I’VE NEVER FORGOTTEN THE B-DAY PARTY SHE THREW TOGETHER IN A MOMENT FOR MY SON YEARS AGO. I KNOW THAT SHE IS TRULY IN GOD’S HANDS AND HER BATTLE IS OVER AND HER VICTORY HAS BEGUN.

Leave a Reply

